Help Center
How can we help? 👋

Auto-change Conversation Statuses

How to set up status workflows that automatically change a conversation's status after a period of inactivity.

You can have conversations that automatically change statuses after long periods of inactivity!

Under Settings > Conversations (scroll to the bottom of this page), you'll see an area for creating new status workflows. This is where you can create and edit status flows for your clinic.

Screenshot 2026-05-29 at 1.57.52 PM.png
Screenshot 2026-05-29 at 1.57.52 PM.png

To create a new status workflow, click on "+ Add Status Workflow" and begin customization.

The user will be asked to create a time frame of inactivity for this workflow, where they can select minutes, hours, or days as the time period.

Screenshot 2026-05-29 at 1.59.23 PM.png
Screenshot 2026-05-29 at 1.59.23 PM.png

The user can select one or more statuses that should update after a time period to a different status.

  • A status can only be automatically changed once. For example, "Checked In" can't automatically change to "Ready to Go" after 2 hours and also "Archived" after 4 hours. Once a starting status is used one time, it can not be used again as a starting status.
Screenshot 2026-05-29 at 2.00.18 PM.png
Screenshot 2026-05-29 at 2.00.18 PM.png

Once finished with the workflow, click "Save" and "Confirm", and conversations will update retroactively and moving forward.

  • Saved workflows take ~5 minutes to update in the system.
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩