Help Center
How can we help? 👋

Mark a Message as Unread

How to mark a client message or team note as unread in a conversation.

Clinic users can mark messages from clients and notes from other team members as unread! Hover your mouse over the message and click on the three dots button to see the Mark Message as Unread option

Screenshot 2026-05-28 at 2.51.56 PM.png
Screenshot 2026-05-28 at 2.51.56 PM.png
  • The following message types cannot be marked as unread:
    • Automation messages
    • System messages ("Conversation exported at 4:38 pm")
    • Messages from other team members (not including notes)
    • Your own messages
  • If a user has settings that only allow for notifications for conversations that they are assigned to, and the user attempts to mark a message as unread in a conversation that they are not currently assigned to, they will be added to the conversation and notified.

After a message has been marked unread, it will remain unread until they navigate back to the conversation after having navigated away. When navigating back to the conversation with the unread message, a 'new' indicator will appear, and the user will be scrolled to the new message.

Screenshot 2026-05-28 at 3.05.52 PM.png
Screenshot 2026-05-28 at 3.05.52 PM.png
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩