This section is available for editing to all logged in Flow users.
Profile
Within the Profile setting, the logged in user can update their avatar that will be displayed within conversations and to clients within the Pet Portal. If a user wishes to not have their First and/or Last name displayed within conversations and to clients, the Display Name may be changed.
💡The display name will appear in conversations to both the clinic and client, and will change for all previous conversations
💡Contact information is not visible to pet parents, and phone number is recommended if users want to receive text message notification updates
💡It is NOT recommended to use the clinic number in the phone number section
Notifications
Notifications can be set up per created user in Flow. Under Email and Text Notifications, each user can choose what they get notified about:
- Conversations: all conversations, or only conversations assigned to the logged in user.
- Payments
- Tasks: an email every time a new task is created. This is off by default. Task notifications are email only, so the Text box for Tasks is greyed out. To learn more about Tasks, see Flow Task Manager ✔︎.
Browser notifications can also be turned on (recommend using Chrome for best practice). To learn more about how to set up browser settings, click Enabling Browser Notifications by Browser type for Clinics.
💡If using a group login, notification settings will be the same for every logged in user under that group login
💡If multiple groups are requiring different notification settings - it is recommended to create more users within Flow
Preferences
Send message with Enter - if toggled on
💡Enter will not create a new line, and instead will send the message
💡To create a new line, hit shift+enter
Disable loading screen - when toggled on
💡Otto Flow will no longer display the Otto logo on loading and refresh